Horses and dogs need your company in SW France!

Valence, France
  • 2dog
  • 1cat
  • 5horse

Dates

polly
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

01Sep2019-20Sep2019
4-7 applicants
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

Please note the town is Valence d'Agen 82400. Mid way between Toulouse and Cahors. There is another Valence which is a long way away. We are a British couple in our 50s who have lived in France for 24 years. We both work here in animal

Home & location

We have two houses on the property, one very old and one more modern which we generally use for guests.You will have your own furnished and equipped house with 3 bedrooms at your disposal. There is no central heating in the guest house but

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Feeding, and walking Grolsch GSD and Ice Husky who are very friendly. VERY IMPORTANT: Ice needs to be either on a lead, on the zip line or in the "dog park" we have made as she is a runner. You need to be comfortable HANDLING horses, not

Meet the pets

  • Grolsch

    9 years

  • Ice

    Siberian Husky

    3 years

  • cat

  • Emerique

    Fjord Horse

    25 years

  • Bear

    Mérens Horse

    23 years

  • Gringo

    Criollo Horse

    22 years

  • Mouse

    American Paint Horse

    13 years

  • Dakota

    American Quarter Horse

    16 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Jane

I had such a lovely time sitting for Polly and Howard, I would go back in a heartbeat! The horses and Grolsch are all very well trained and easy going

Stayed · 30 May - 05 Jun 2018
Carl

We thoroughly enjoyed our week looking after all the horses, chickens, cat and of course Grolsch the gorgeous German shepherd. Polly explained our

Stayed · 03 Feb - 09 Feb 2018
Alison

Polly and Howard were great hosts. They collected me from Toulouse airport and took me to their home. It was a long journey for them to go there and back so

Stayed · 17 Jan - 25 Jan 2018

Location map