Traditional Gascon home away from home for Christmas!

Viella, France
  • 3

Dates

caroline
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

19Dec2019-30Dec2019

Introduction

We are looking for someone or a couple to look after our 3 dogs, Clara, our pot bellied pig and various numbers chickens. A couple would be better than an individual, simply because it's easier to walk 3 dogs if there are two of you!!

Home & location

Traditional Gascon house situated in a pretty village with a grocers, pharmacy and Café; all within a short walk as are a couple of vineayards ! We have central heating and an open fire to keep you warm. The accommodation includes a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We are looking for a couple to feed and exercise the dogs, feed Clara, our potbellied pig, and the various chickens and to look after the house and garden. Ideally, you will need to have experience with dogs, simply because there are

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    13 years

  • Mutley

    9 years

  • Jess

    9 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Eric

Looking after the dogs, chooks, fish and Clara was great fun! Caroline and J-P are friendly, generous, welcoming and organised hosts who made our stay

Stayed · 28 Aug - 08 Sep 2019
Dianne

Caroline and Jean-Pierre made us feel very welcome and we had plenty of time to learn the ropes of looking after their property and pets. We stayed in their

Stayed · 22 Aug - 02 Sep 2018
Kerrylea

It was an absolute pleasure to house sit for Caroline and Jean-Pierre and care for dogs Poppy, Jess, Mutley and Amazon, chickens and Clara the pig. Caroline

Stayed · 27 May - 04 Jun 2017

Location map