Les Forets

Écuras, France
  • 2dog
  • 1cat
  • 2horse
  • poultry

Dates

Gillian
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I live in the beautiful area of southwest France with my animals and run a B&B for living, as well as giving French and English lessons. I am looking for a house sitter for the first time so that I can go home to the UK to see my family at

Home & location

A I run a B&B the bedrooms are well appointed and comfortable. There is also a spacious light living area downstairs. There are endless possibilities for cyclying and walking in the area. The ancient town of Angoulême is 45 minutes away

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

I have 2 horses, 2 medium sized dogs, 3 chickens and a cat. The horses live out but will need to be checked, given hay in the winter and their water checked. The dogs need feeding and walking twice a day. The cat needs to fed twice and

Meet the pets

  • Lily

    Cocker Spaniel

    9 years

  • Rosie

    8 years

  • Squeak

    9 years

  • Chimère

    Andalusian Horse

    17 years

  • Polly

    Shetland Pony

    17 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Paul

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting for Gillian, it is a lovely place to be and the animals are sweet and easy to care for and are well behaved. The house, grounds

Stayed · 31 Mar - 03 Apr 2019
Brigitte

My stay at Gillian's place was short but full of many pleasant aspects, starting with her two dogs and her sweet cat. Time has passed since I was there but I

Stayed · 08 Mar - 12 Mar 2019
Angharad

It was a pleasure to meet Gill and to be able to look after her animals while she was away. She made us very welcome and gave us detailed instructions about

Stayed · 21 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019

Location map