beautiful place, quiet village in great location

Lyon, France
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Kalina
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are family of four plus three dogs (Newton-2 year old lab mix, an 11 year old Dreamer-old English Sheep dog, and Sky a 2 year old Husky Mix) a two year old cat Carmel, and Skittles the hamster. We would love to open our house for someone

Home & location

Our home was built in 2017, it’s a combination of a very old typical for the region house (completely renovated) joint with a barn part that had to be rebuilt and is all brand new. It’s fairly large (270 m2) with four bedrooms all on-suite

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Dreamer needs to be walked in the morning and in the evening, while Newton and Sky play in the large field next to the house, which is fully fenced and therefore they get plenty of exercise. The dogs are fed seperately one time in the

Meet the pets

  • Newton

    2 years

  • Dreamer

    Old English Sheepdog

    11 years

  • Sky

    2 years

  • Carmel

    3 years

  • Skittles

    Hamster

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Palle

I had the pleasure of housesitting for three weeks here. Very nice people, wonderful pets and a lovely house. I can highly recommend it to other sitters

Stayed · 07 Jul - 24 Jul 2019
Pierre-André

David and Kalina whom i didn't met are very considerate hosts. Both are very attached to their pets. The dogs arewell trained and adorable.It was nice to to

Stayed · 17 Feb - 27 Feb 2019
Elizabeth

Looking after Newton and Dreamer was the best experience ever! There are many beautiful walks to take. David and Kalina are the loveliest people ever and

Stayed · 30 Jun - 23 Jul 2018

Location map