Sitter required for a garden paradise!

Halver, Germany

Dates

Karin
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello, our names are Bernd (62) and Karin (63). We are great garden and nature lovers .As we have always worked hard, our plan is to travel around Germany to investigate our own country. Our garden has been featured on television and in

Home & location

Our house is a beautiful converted forge with 145 sqm. We have underfloor heating and 2 stoves for cozy evenings. The house has 1 double bedroom, an open kitchen and living room, a toilet, a bathroom and a winter garden with a nice view

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Pets: The chicken and the turkeys have to be feeded once a day. The turkeys must be let out of their stall in the morning. At the evening they have to go back to the stall. We are looking for housesitters who take also care of the garden

Meet the pets

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Bianca

We had a fabulous time looking after Karin and Bernd’s garden and poultry. There’s a lot you can learn about our feathered friends! We received a great

Stayed · 29 Aug - 13 Sep 2021
John

Karin and Bernd were just the best hosts. They looked after us beautifully, with a pick up and drop off, no huge expectations about garden work giving us

Stayed · 18 Aug - 29 Sep 2019
MARIA

A true paradise for garden crazy lovers. Lots of green rooms where you can sit and read or enjoy nature. Karin and Bernd are very nice people and welcomed me

Stayed · 24 Apr - 05 May 2019

Location map