House and pet sitter

Hattingen, Germany
  • 3dog
  • 4cat
  • 3horse

Dates

Monika
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a couple and love pets. We live without direct neighbors and have a lot of peace and quiet to offer. By car the next city can be reached in no time. We like to travel once in a while and seek a person who enjoys taking care of our

Home & location

Our home is in the middle of a small forest on a hilltop. We are surrounded by nature and are close to many bigger cities at the same time. Hattingen is a 5 minute drive away, Bochum 10-15 min, Dusseldorf 40 min, Cologne 50 min. There are

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our three dogs and cats are fed twice a day, in the morning and around noon. The dogs have their food outside, it usually is canned and dry dog food. The cats eat in the laundry. The dogs stay in our garden during the day while we’re

Meet the pets

  • Mats

    12 years

  • Tosh

    7 years

  • Fin

    Irish Wolfhound

    2 years

  • Lilly

    8 years

  • Trudi

    6 years

  • Emily

    7 years

  • Zazi

    6 years

  • Felix

  • Quenti

  • Cargo and Frida

Sitter feedback (2)

Sherry

We had such a great time with Mats, Tosh, Finn, and the cats! (Another person took care of ponies and horses.) Monika and Thomas met with us the day before

Stayed · 15 May - 07 Jun 2019
Rebecca

I would thoroughly recommend. The location is delightful in peaceful sourroundings yet near to town which is within walking distance. The beautiful dressage

Stayed · 20 May - 17 Jun 2018

Location map