Carol @ Crete

Chaniá, Greece
  • 1dog

Dates

Carol
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My name is Carol and I came to Crete on my own nearly 10 years ago with my Westie Poppy. After falling in love with the Cretan people and the amazing country I decided to stay as much as possible, however I now need to be visiting the UK

Home & location

Home is an old stone house in the old centre of the Greek village of Kalives with a vaulted ceiling in the only bedroom, it is a very large room with double bed, wardrobes, sofa bed and lots of light with a view to the sea, There is no

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Babis is 3 years old, is fully fit and very affectionate, no special requirements, he is fed once a day in the evening and will walk for as long and as far and as often as you want. The only responsibility is to give him company and love

Meet the pets

  • Babis

    Mix-Breed

    3 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Margaret

Carol is a very thoughtful and caring host. This is our third time with Babis is so sweet and liable to lick you to death. We really enjoyed our time in

Stayed · 18 Jun - 26 Jun 2019
Margaret

Babis is a very easy to please dog. Loves walking and playing tug. Comfortable house in the centre of Kalives, a one minute walk to the sea front. Would

Stayed · 23 May - 05 Jun 2019
Sarah

I agree with absolutely everything written by the previous house sitters! I can't recommend this house sit enough! I had a perfect stay taking care of

Stayed · 03 Apr - 17 Apr 2019
Claudia

Carol is a wonderful Host, she is so a lovely, relaxed and generous person and has wonderful friends in Kalives - they were always there if i had question or

Stayed · 01 Dec 2018 - 18 Jan 2019
Margaret

It was such a pleasure pet sitting for Carol. She was very warm, welcoming and full of life. Her home is a lovely traditional stone Cretan village house

Stayed · 26 Jul - 29 Jul 2018

Location map