2 pairs of hands needed for 3 Whippets in Budapest

Budapest II. kerület, Hungary
  • 3

Dates

Katharine
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a married couple in our 50's with 3 children at university abroad. We are Scots, who moved to Budapest 14 years ago, and are semi-retired consultants in commercial property management, working most of the time from home. We love to

Home & location

Our apartment is on the upper, roof part of a beautiful 1930's villa, built originally for a Hungarian poet/newspaper editor and his wife. We have the upper floor, and our neighbour has the ground floor. We share the overgrown, wild

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

We have 3 whippets. Wallis (neutered female 10.5 yrs), Gromit (neutered mail 10 yrs) and Pepper (neutered female 3 yrs). Because there are 3 dogs and when on leads they are quite a handful, we are only looking for sitters who come as twos

Meet the pets

  • Wallis

    Whippet

    10 years

  • Gromit

    Whippet

    10 years

  • Pepper

    Whippet

    3 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Rachael

Katharine, Martin, their kids and their friends were very welcoming and a great bunch of people. We really enjoyed getting to know all of them. Gromit

Stayed · 17 Aug - 29 Aug 2019
Katrina

We had a great time in Budapest looking after Gromit, Wallace and Pepper! An amazing experience, I wish we could have stayed even longer. The dogs were such

Stayed · 18 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Jonathan & Sarah

Katharine and Martin were absolutely amazing hosts and their 3 whippets were an absolute joy to spend time with and look after. Walking with them in the

Stayed · 18 Mar - 04 Apr 2019
Emma

We absolutely loved our time at Katharine and Martin's house! They were extremely organized, welcoming and excellent at communicating. They very kindly

Stayed · 11 Feb - 17 Feb 2019

Location map