Pet sitter needed for Daisy a Border Collie ( 4 year old )

Westport, Ireland
  • 1

Dates

Brendan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple in our 60's and have a Border Collie about 4 years old. We live two miles from Westport which is a lovely town near the sea. It was voted 'The best place to live in Ireland 2012'!!

Home & location

We live in a bungalow and have wifi at home. There are plenty of beaches a couple of miles from Westport to walk the dog. or walks around the area we live in. Sitter will need your own transport.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would like the dog to be walked once a day. As the beach / strand is the best place to walk Daisy and we are about 3 to 4 kilometers from town a car is essential. Some light gardening ( watering etc. ) .

Meet the pets

  • dog

Sitter feedback (3)

Helen

We had a wonderful sit at Brendan and Clora's home, which is only a few minutes from the lovely town of Westport. Their home is extremely nice and we had

Stayed · 24 Jan - 16 Feb 2020
Caron

Relaxed owners and a hassle free, obedient dog made for a wonderful couple of weeks exploring around Westport. Charming town, even in winter with lots of

Stayed · 11 Jan - 29 Jan 2019
Kathleen

Daisy was a treat to look after and Clora and Red's home and surrounds were georgeous. We were very happy there. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Stayed · 10 Aug - 24 Aug 2018

Location map