Freddy

Clontarf, Ireland
  • 1

Dates

Marnie
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I often have to travel to my daughter for short stays in Germany and sometimes for longer times in the summer. I am a retired but busy person, a former lecturer and still writing,as well.

Home & location

I live in a two bedroom plus attic house - which is in Clontarf. It is close to the sea which is ideal for walking the dog. It is a couple of minutes from shops and a local supermarket and looks onto a small park in the square. It has a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City

Responsibilities

Our dog is old, around 16 years so doesn't need a lot of walking but does need to pop out into the garden a lot! he loves company which is why having someone to stay is good. He is used to me being out a lot, but if it is late at night he

Meet the pets

  • Freddy

    16 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Ilse

It was lovely to take care of Freddy! He loved his walks through the neigbourhood and on the promenade. Very sweet, little, old beautiful doggie, he loves

Stayed · 21 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Judith

This was my first sit with TrustedHousesitters. Marnie's communication was superb- all relevant info was in her welcome pack. I loved Freddie- like a tiny

Stayed · 17 Dec - 18 Dec 2019
Sharon

I arrived a day early so Marnie could show me how the house worked and introduce me to Freddie. I used to live in Dublin but had never been to Clontarf. It's

Stayed · 06 Nov - 07 Nov 2019
Bonnie

Freddie is a lovely little dog who is very easy to look after. Marnie's house is in a great spot in quiet Clontarf but it is still close to the city so it

Stayed · 01 Nov - 03 Nov 2019
Dale

We loved sitting for Marnie. She was very welcoming, picking us up at the station and making sure we had everything we needed, and was especially gracious

Stayed · 11 Aug - 01 Sep 2019

Location map