Housesitter in Howth (30 mins from Dublin) required for a few

Howth, Ireland
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Sue
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We have a 13 year old cocker spaniel, Kobe, and a 5 year old rescue dog Isla. We also have a very friendly 18 year old cat named Raul. We live on the hill of howth, have a big garden with great views and lovely scenic walks all around.

Home & location

We have a self contained 'granny flat' with separate entrance, with fab views and use of big garden overlooking Dublin Bay. Stunning cliff walks from the end of our road. Beach 5 mins by car. Dublin city easily accessible by DART

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach

Responsibilities

Caring for our 2 dogs and cat, feeding and generally giving some TLC! We walk the dogs every day. Some watering to be done in greenhouse and a few other pots depending on weather!.

Meet the pets

  • Kobe

    13 years

  • Isla (pronounced Ila)

    5 years

  • Raul

    18 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Mgt

Great sit ,very accomodating hosts,generous spirit,helpful n grateful.lovely hse n location,wonderful walks with the dogs.Big lawn for ball throwing .Fresh

Stayed · 15 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
Caroline

This was a fantastic pet and house sit. I want to go back. The animals were so lovely, easy going and knew their routine very well. Thoroughly enjoyed

Stayed · 04 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
Clare

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sue’s beautiful home, she made me feel very welcome. Her dogs and cat are very well trained and kept me company for a few

Stayed · 24 Nov - 27 Nov 2018
Richard

It was our pleasure to look after Sue and Paul’s pets. They were playful, friendly and well behaved. The house is well located in a cute fishing village near

Stayed · 14 Sep - 22 Sep 2018
LouAnne

How fortunate we were that our first house/pet sitting opportunity took us to Ireland and the beautiful Howth area. Our experience was topped off by the

Stayed · 06 Jun - 17 Jun 2018

Location map