Someone to look after our two dogs in their home environment and

Leixlip, Ireland
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, my family and I live in the Leixlip area, having moved approximately 21 years ago from Port Elizabeth in South Africa. My wife and I both work locally in the Leixlip area, with the 3 son's all employed in various disciplines and spread

Home & location

We have a lovely 4-bed home with all the mod cons that a house sitter may require. There is a fully self-contained flat-let with a private entrance, on our property as well. The house is well located in relation to public transport, being

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside


Basically to spend time daily with the dogs, feeding them twice daily / removing their waste, ensuring they have fresh water and walking them once daily as well. (We have a fantastic dog walking facility near to our house, called the

Meet the pets

  • Pepper

    Staffordshire Bull Terrier

    7 years

  • Molly


    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)


A very comfortable stay with gracious hosts. We met family and felt at home with complete details of household routine. The dogs are not in your face but

Stayed · 01 Nov - 11 Nov 2018

Had a fantastic time looking after Pepper and Molly and hanging out with Bruce’s family occasionally in their cozy home. Great place to housesit, with easy

Stayed · 22 Oct - 18 Nov 2017

This is a superb house-sit. The house is comfortable and has everything that opens and shuts. Bruce and Lynn couldn't be more obliging and Pepper and Molly

Stayed · 22 Dec 2016 - 06 Jan 2017

Location map