Pet sitter required for 2 dogs on a smallholding in west cork

Cork, Ireland
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are married for over 25 years and have 4 children ranging from age 22 down to 14 yrs old and my parents live beside us in a separate annex adjoining our house. We are all planning to go on a family holiday to Galway for 1 week in June

Home & location

We live in a renovated farm house on 5 acres in picturesque countryside about 25 minutes drive from Cork city and airport. We are at the end of a long lane but have friendly neighbours living in a house nearby. We're about 3 miles from the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We have a 10 year old black labrador called Sally and my parents dog Calvin is a rescued blind collie cross who's approx 10 years old too. They are very gentle easy going dogs that live in the house with us and are good company. The

Meet the pets

  • Sally

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • Calvin

    10 years

  • Amber

    10 years

  • Ebony

    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)


Where to start? Sarah and her family are very nice. Her charming home/farm/gardens feel a bit like a distant fairy-tale land than your avg sit. The dogs and

Stayed · 06 Jun - 13 Jun 2021

I had a lovely two weeks house-sitting for Sarah and her family. They have a beautiful property surrounded by stunning countryside, and their home is clean

Stayed · 18 Jul - 02 Aug 2019

Location map