Trullo in Olive grove in rural Puglia (6kms from Ostuni)

Ostuni, Italy
  • 1

Dates

Jane
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Looking for a kind caring person to look after my dog while I travel on business. I’m a easy going person with a fairly laid back approach to life. All I ask is to come back to a happy, relaxed dog, a tidy house and my plants still alive

Home & location

My house is in the Valle d’Itria approx 6kms from the beautiful white city of Ostuni, Puglia (the heel of Italy) a traditional Trulli with added large living space set in 2 acres of olive groves. Rural property so a car is essential. The

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Poppy is now 4 years old, a neutered Bichon. Super friendly and cuddly but a little anxious sometimes. She doesn’t like cats. She can be left alone for 2/3hours but certainly no longer. I work from home so she’s used to having someone

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    Bichon Frise

    4 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Gabrielle

Jane was a delight. A warm and very generous host with a great sense of humour. She provided us with a comprehensive guide and was always available to advise

Stayed · 21 Aug - 15 Sep 2019
Barry

We have had a wonderfull housesit in the South of Italy. The dog Poppy is a lovely, naughty dog, who needs an allert attention and gives you a lot of love in

Stayed · 04 Jun - 15 Jul 2019

Location map