Someone to live in my house and feed the pets twice a day.

Torre San Giovanni, Italy
  • 4
  • 5

Dates

Frances
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am British and live alone in southern Italy and I hate to leave my beautuful house unattended and my animals in kennels. The location is lovely and the animals are all well behaved (most of the time) and sweet. I am in Puglia, close to

Home & location

It is stunningly beautiful here. The beaches are long and unspoilt and the sea is crystal clear. The food is local and seasonal and cheap. Restaurants are reasonable. I have a huge outside space with a sea view. My little town is actually

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Keep my animals safe and fed and keep my house secure. Fish is a big gentle boy but getting old now and needs peace. Dolly is a sweetie, she has a very short tongue as she ate a poisonous caterpillar and her tongue fell off. She eats

Meet the pets

  • Fisher

    Labradoodle

    11 years

  • Dolly

    7 years

  • Elfi

    6 years

  • Nutmeg

    1 year

  • Ug

    6 years

  • Alley Cat

    Rescue Cat

    7 years

  • Marti

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

  • Sticky

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

  • Brave

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Ania

Thank you, Frances: we had a super happy time in your house. We love all your dogs and cats who each have such great characters and individual personalities

Stayed · 21 Oct - 29 Nov 2019
Eugene

Eugene and I had a wonderful time at Torre Pali caring for Francis’s beautiful family of pets. The house was so comfortable and the environment so relaxing

Stayed · 04 Jun - 25 Jun 2019
Catherine

Frances is an incredibly friendly, generous and inspirational person. She made us feel very welcome and took a lot of time to help us get to know the area

Stayed · 13 Feb - 12 Mar 2019
Cari

Frances greeted me with warmth and hospitality and took the time to drive me around the area despite my late arrival and her very early AM departure the next

Stayed · 07 Nov - 27 Nov 2018
Guy

Frances's home, in the Salento region of Italy, is a beautiful and comfortable place to spend some time. Frances is a warm and welcoming host, who is full of

Stayed · 22 May - 27 Jun 2018

Location map