Our home and garden

Castiglione dei Pepoli, Italy
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Fiona
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are early retirees. Having sold our house in Cambridge we moved here in November 2016. We are thoroughly enjoying our new life in italy and feel very settled. However we want to explore and continue our travels further afield and

Home & location

We live in the Appenines in a traditional stone house once a working Mill. Fully restored in 2005. We have 1 neighbour whose property was also part of the mill. We are in a rural setting just outside a small village called LAGARO which has

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Barney is a border terrier. Now 13 and quite deaf. He doesn't need alot of attention and sleeps late each morning. he enjoys a walk in cooler months but less so when its hot. Binky is a 11 year old fluffy jack russell. Last year she pulled

Meet the pets

  • Barney

    Border Terrier

    13 years

  • Binky

    Jack Russell Terrier

    11 years

  • Enzo

    16 years

  • Henry

    15 years

  • Comfrey

    30 years

Sitter feedback (2)

John Craig

Just had a fantastic 3 week house sit (4 - 23 September) looking after Fiona and Jon's beloved house (and garden) mates! Barney and Binky are both very

Stayed · 04 Sep - 23 Sep 2019
Thomas

It was a great pleasure to sit for Fiona an Jon. Communication was without any problem and every question was answered within a few minutes. When we arrived

Stayed · 15 May - 30 May 2019

Location map