Central Rome flat with private terrace and 2 indoor cats

Rome, Italy
  • 2

Dates

Heidi
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband, Dave, and I are Canadians currently posted to Rome, Italy with our two rescue cats. We love to travel, but only when we can be sure that our little guys are well cared for in our absence. We're looking for a tidy, non-smoking

Home & location

Our apartment is in a 100-year-old, Liberty-style building with a doorman and lift in Rome's Prati neighbourhood, a short walk from Vatican City. We have one bedroom with an ensuite that has a bathtub and a second room set up as den/guest

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Roodle and Kenji are healthy indoor cats that are allowed access to the terrace when supervised. They get along well and are fairly easy going once they get to know new faces, but they can be resourceful and food motivated, so care must be

Meet the pets

  • Roodle

    10 years

  • Kenji

    7 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Nicolien

House and pet sitting for Heidi and Dave has absolutely been great!! Heidi and Dave are such wonderful , friendly, warm and sweet persons who really did

Stayed · 30 Aug - 08 Sep 2019
Donna

Jeff & I recently completed two delightful sits for Heidi & Dave in late April & in May - after sitting for them in previous years. They continue to amaze us

Stayed · 17 May - 20 May 2019
Gaia

I could not have asked for a better housesit opportunity: it was my first experience and Heidi and Dave have done everything possible for me to be

Stayed · 05 Dec - 09 Dec 2018
Inês

It was an absolute pleasure to sit Roodle & Kenji. They are the most well behaved cats ever and so adorable, we didn’t even mind the morning wake ups cause

Stayed · 14 Aug - 19 Aug 2018
Donna

It was an absolute pleasure caring for adorable and fun Roodle and Kenji again; and also visiting with Heidi and Dave, as this was our second pet sit. Heidi

Stayed · 18 May - 21 May 2018

Location map