Companionship for our gang of rescues and the opportunity to

Varese, Italy
  • 2
  • 4

Dates

Den
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We live in a spacious house in a quiet hamlet, with woodland walks nearby, just a 10 minute drive from the provincial town of Varese with our gorgeous gang of rescues: 2 dogs and 4 cats. My husband Craig is in the RAF and I am an former

Home & location

Our house is in a quiet cul-de-sac in a village called Castronno which is a 10 minute drive from Varese. Varese is a wonderful city known for its art-nouveau villas, nice range of shops and plenty of bars and restaurants. Overlooking

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

As our pets are from Oman they spend the majority of their time sleeping. Peggy and Hattie enjoy a 40 minute stroll each morning around the woods and countryside which is just behind our house. Hattie has 3 legs and 1 working eye but really

Meet the pets

  • Peggy

    Rescue Dog

    5 years

  • Hattie

    Rescue Dog

    8 years

  • Florence

    Rescue Cat

    12 years

  • Gladys

    Rescue Cat

    12 years

  • Molly

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Bertie

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Lawrence

We loved sitting for Den! Her animals are so loving and friendly. Den made sure that everything was ready for us. She had all kinds of suggestions for

Stayed · 20 Jun - 02 Jul 2018
Kim

What a lovely time we had looking after Den and Craig’s home and pets. We arrived the day before they left for their holiday, were greeted warmly and were

Stayed · 03 Feb - 11 Feb 2018
Brian

We house-sat for Den and Craig in October 2017. Den and Craig are an easy-going couple, from the outset they made us very welcome. They had thoughtfully

Stayed · 30 Sep - 16 Oct 2017

Location map