Overall management of dogs and house.

San Ginesio, Italy
  • 2

Dates

Dale
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are both in our 70s British/Irish retired from marketing communications in Dublin, Ireland. We have been mostly in Italy in the spring, summer, autumn since 2008 but travel quite often. Having dogs in our valley means they have a lot of

Home & location

The main home is in the foothills of the mountains in east-central Italy. The house is a large 4-bedroom farmhouse overlooking a valley of olive trees and wheat fields. The tiny former hamlet it stands in is about 4 Kms from the village

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The requirement is for a sitter(s) to manage the house and the two dogs. Both dogs are native to the immediate area and know more about the fields and hedgerows in the valley than we ever will! There are almost no barriers in the valley so

Meet the pets

  • Tenna

    13 years

  • Fiver

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

STEPHANIE

We loved taking care of Fiver and Tenna.  Fiver, the younger one, is full of life, playful and funny. Tenna is an endearing, calm and independent dog. Both

Stayed · 20 Feb - 11 Mar 2020
Paula

Our family had the best time in the beautiful Italian countryside looking after Tenner and Fiver. Donald and Dale were so welcoming and it was a pleasure to

Stayed · 18 Oct - 04 Nov 2019
annette

We were honoured to house sit in beautiful La Marche for nearly 4 weeks in march/April 2017. The 3 dogs - Tenna, Bongo & Spencer were very well behaved and

Stayed · 29 Mar - 18 Apr 2017

Location map