House sitting in Chianti . Twenty minutes from Florence. Middle

Mercatale, Italy
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Francesca
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I live in the country but near several towns which are on the outskirt of Florence. About 15 km. I need someone to care for my dogs, chickens and 2 turtles (in summer) and also my house while I am away visiting relatives or travelling

Home & location

The house is an Orangerie next to a '500 year old villa. It's in the country. The closest village is a 20 min. walk or a 5 minute car drive. The house has 2 bedrooms. One with double bed, the other with a French bed. 2 bathrooms, kitchen

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To keep company to the dogs, feed them twice a day and take on a walk everyday for about an 1 hour . Feed and clean after the 3 chickens, pick up the eggs, etc. In the summer feed and give water to my 2 turtles.... there is a pool that

Meet the pets

  • ginetta

    3 years

  • sofie

    Jack Russell Terrier

    5 years

  • reptile

    Wood Turtle

  • reptile

    Wood Turtle

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Biba

"Under the Tuscan Sun", book, and movie describes life in this location which we experienced in Francescas beautiful villa. Every morning we woke up to the

Stayed · 24 Jan - 31 Jan 2020
Ellen

While Gina and Sophie are very fun, sweet dogs and the location of the house is stunning, we absolutely would not do this house sit again. This entire sit

Stayed · 25 Apr - 07 May 2019
Julia

Francesca is a lovely lady with a great home in a superb location, and three little rascals who were great to look after. We felt so welcome and relaxed we

Stayed · 03 Mar - 10 Mar 2018

Location map