Cosy, Colourful Farmhouse in Casentino, Tuscany, Italy with

Rassina, Italy
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Fiona
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My name is Fiona and I'm a writer. I remarried in 2017 which is wonderful, but the result of this is that my husband William (who is chaplain of St. Mark's English Church Florence) and I divide our time between the Casentino in Tuscany and

Home & location

We have a typical Tuscan farmhouse in one acre of private garden, most of which is turned over to paddock for my alpacas. The house is cosy and colourful and you have your own private bedroom and en suite bathroom. There is a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

You must be experienced with dogs and love them! Of all the animals they are the ones that need the most attention and love. Both are rescue dogs. We have a 15-year-old English Setter, Gassi, and a 7-year-old medium size hairy dog, Manà

Meet the pets

  • Gassi

    English Setter

    16 years

  • Mana'

    8 years

  • Misty

    4 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (20)

Jennifer

This was our second time sitting for Fiona and looking after her amazing animals! We absolutely love this place, from the beautiful surroundings, the lovely

Stayed · 06 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Jennifer

Doing our first official house sit for Fiona and her husband was just the best way of introducing us to our new lives as full time sitters! The dogs, Gassi

Stayed · 02 Oct - 22 Oct 2019
Georgina

Fiona and William's sit was one of the most fun assignments we've taken on of during our house sitting adventures. We arrived to the guys having made us a

Stayed · 26 Aug - 16 Sep 2019
heather

I had the wonderful opportunity to spend a couple of weeks in Fiona and William’s lovely home in the Tuscan hills. From the start and throughout my time in

Stayed · 21 Jul - 04 Aug 2019
Pascale

This experience did me good!  I felt very much at home, I liked the animals and the animals like me, so I would definitely like to come back!  Getting

Stayed · 23 Jun - 14 Jul 2019

Location map