2 Weeks at the Summer Ending between Straw Bales with Corto, Kees

Roccalbegna, Italy
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Anna
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a dutch/italian couple living in a simple [not totally finished] comfortable straw bale house. Our dog Corto doesn't like to travel. So we are looking for sitters that like to experience living between the straw bales, to make walks

Home & location

we live in Santa Caterina [GR] Tuscansy, since we started building our straw bale house 4 years ago. The house has a sitting-sleeping-kitchen openspace, 2 bathrooms, a separated bedroom. we live in the house since 4 years but there are

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Take care of the animals, keep them company, feed them and give them water, have nice walks (twice a day) with the dogs and if necessary water the garden.

Meet the pets

  • Corto

    4 years

  • Kees

    6 years

  • la gatta

    4 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Minna

I spent a wonderful and very peaceful few weeks at Anna and Marco's inspiring bale house. They made me feel very welcome, even with my two own dogs who they

Stayed · 10 Dec 2019 - 15 Jan 2020
Louise

We had a wonderful time at Anna and Marco's. Our hosts were delightful, the two dogs are very well behaved and loving and the cat is cute and easy. Their

Stayed · 09 Dec - 23 Dec 2018
Lionel

We absolutely loved the quiet of Anna and Marco’s home, Kees, Corto and Gatta are really easy to care for. Their home is so beautiful and the area is just so

Stayed · 17 Jun - 22 Jun 2018
Madeleine

We had a beautiful stay at Anna's. Anna and her husband are wonderful people and we enjoyed our time with them at either end of the sit. We fell in love

Stayed · 18 Apr - 28 Apr 2018
Vivien

We really enjoyed our short stay at Anna and Marcos, deep in the heart of Tuscany. Fabulous walks with Corto in the surrounding hills. We were made to feel

Stayed · 08 Nov - 09 Nov 2017

Location map