I need someone to take care of our 10 year old black lab who

Mersch, Luxembourg
  • 2

Dates

Marie-France
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am from Quebec and my husband is Italian. We have two dogs. A Labrador named Spike and a Yorkshire Terrier named Léo . We also have a lot of indoor plants plus a greenhouse. Our house is on a quiet street in Mersch by the train station

Home & location

We have cycle and pedestrian paths nearby. Mersch is a small city that has grocery stores, pharmacy, butcher, bancomat, post office, restaurants, etc.....within walking distance. The train station is 200 meters away. The area is quiet

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Spike, the black lab, affectionately nicknamed “Le Gros” as he weighs 36kg, still thinks he is a puppy. Despite the fact that he is an old man at age 10, he’s very healthy, playful and very kind. His only downfall is that he is a thief and

Meet the pets

  • Spike

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Leo

    Yorkshire Terrier

    6 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Melanie

We had 10 enjoyable days looking after Leo and Spike in Marie's lovely home. Both Leo and Spike are very sweet dogs. They did not give us any problems at all

Stayed · 19 Aug - 29 Aug 2021
Maarit

We felt very welcome by Marie-France, Edourdo and Luca and of course also by Spike and Leo. We had a chance to talk the evening before they left and find out

Stayed · 25 Jun - 11 Jul 2021
Debs

We had a great time sitting for Marie-France. She and her husband Eduardo were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. We enjoyed spending an

Stayed · 12 Feb - 24 Feb 2020
Antonela

Marie-France and Eduardo are an amazing couple and Luca is cool, they received us very well!We have shared beautiful talks, dinners, we have had an

Stayed · 08 Apr - 17 Apr 2019
Liz

Thank you for choosing us Marie-France! You were all so welcoming and friendly. Tam Tam and Leo are sweethearts and your home was well-situated and very

Stayed · 26 Oct - 04 Nov 2018

Location map