Housesitting seven friendly dogs in quiet rural Mexico.

Chapala, Mexico
  • 7dog
  • 3horse

Dates

Janis
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

We are a retired pilot and nurse in our sixties. Ron is a golfer and Janis does volunteering at one of the local dog shelters as well as support many of the local institutions/charities. The dogs are all friendly. Harley thinks he's the

Home & location

We are In the country about 500 m from the lake. There is no real view of the lake...but the mountains are beautiful. Our house has one bedroom and new casita attached to the carport is also a one bedroom. They both have all the amenities

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included
  • Suitable for couples

Responsibilities

We ask you to look after the house and dogs. The caretaker does the gardening and poop patrol. He has Tues off and we give him Sunday off to spend with his family if we have nothing planned. We have a house cleaner ( the caretakers

Meet the pets

  • Emma

    3 years

  • Paco

    10 years

  • Lady

    10 years

  • Dufus

    9 years

  • Harley

    5 years

  • Cassie

    1 year

  • Larry

    1 year

  • Picolo

    24 years

  • Fonzie

    22 years

  • Panchita ( donkey)

    8 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Dana

Had such a nice time staying on the ranch with seven adorable pups. Janis and Ron were extremely inviting, fun and generous. Janis knee that I was Vegan and

Stayed · 16 Feb - 23 Feb 2019
Rod

My task here was to care for the horses and a donkey so Janis and her husband were also home. Janis is a first rate cook, none better the food was very, very

Stayed · 01 Oct - 17 Oct 2018
Stephanie

Janis and Ron are wonderful people. They treated me like family immediately, and I’ll be visiting them again. Their home is modern and comfortable with

Stayed · 29 Jun - 08 Jul 2018
Donald

Janis and Ron are super people who treated us like family. We can't say enough about how welcoming and gracious they were. They also have a circle of

Stayed · 02 Apr - 02 May 2018
Jeanette and Glen

We had an amazing house sitting experience at Janis and Rons' property. We stayed in a lovely casita on their property and looked after their two horses and

Stayed · 30 Sep - 17 Oct 2017

Location map