My Two Doggies Need Temporary Parents

Essaouira, Morocco
  • 2

Dates

Kathy
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hello, my name is Kathy and I am an American artist living in Essaouira, Morocco. I have two adorable rescue dogs, Daisy and Dottie and they need loving non-smoking care when I travel. I would like temporary pet parents (a couple) without

Home & location

I live in a traditional village about eight kilometers outside of Essaouira, Morocco. Public transport to town and back is easy, and a five minute walk from the house. The house is light and airy, very clean and secure. My housekeeper

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Daisy and Dottie need to be fed twice a day with a middle of the day snack. They eat homemade food that is added to kibble. Cooking for the dogs is a once a week endeavor since the food can be frozen. I am now walking them in the morning

Meet the pets

  • Dottie

    7 years

  • Daisy

    7 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Dale

When we agreed to a 9 week sit, it was going to be our longest sit to date ... then co-vid changed the world and we ended up staying 6 months! We couldn't

Stayed · 23 Jan - 04 Apr 2020
Diedre

We had an amazing time in Essaouira. Pups Daisy and Dottie are very sweet, loving and cute! We will miss them and hope to see them again. They take daily

Stayed · 08 Sep - 15 Oct 2019
Theresa

Kathy is great, as are her girls, Daisy and Dottie. She is an artist and her home expresses this - it is filled with light, beauty, color and tranquility

Stayed · 05 May - 02 Jun 2019
Amelia

We very much enjoyed our sit for Kathy. She communicated all the details of the sit beforehand, and as her situation changed, she let us know the changes as

Stayed · 17 Jan - 10 Feb 2019
Heleen

Staying at Kathy's place and taking care of her two dogs Daisy and Dotty, gave us a chance to experience local life in Morocco. We enjoyed our visits to the

Stayed · 31 Jul - 09 Sep 2018

Location map