Ponies, lovable Lab and chicken seek house sitter

Doesburg, Netherlands
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

charlotte
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi there. We would love you to come and enjoy a holiday with us. I’m Angus a lovable chocolate Lab and I’m rather keen on food and swimming! My pony friends are Star the young the Connemara and Sweet Pea the cob – all they seem to do all

Home & location

Our Dutch farm house was converted to a family home 10 years ago. Before that, the animals used to share the dwelling with the previous owners! Now, our beautiful old home has much character. The 4 large bedrooms offer two doubles, a twin

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Ensuring the ponies, dog, cockatiels and chickens never notice we have gone away on holiday! If you are sitting during the winter the ponies live in during the night and out during the day. So will need mucking out each day, turning out and

Meet the pets

  • Angus

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Sweet Pea

    Mix-Breed

    17 years

  • Star

    Connemara Pony

    7 years

  • Misty and Sunny

    Cockatiel

    6 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (6)

Alison

Charlie, Kevin and Henry are a lovely family who gave us a warm and generous welcome to their home. Their home is spacious and had everything needed by a

Stayed · 05 Jul - 24 Jul 2019
Lars

What a great first experience did we have at Charlotte's farmhouse! We felt very welcome and accepted by both the animals and the family. Charlie took all

Stayed · 13 Oct - 16 Oct 2018
Kathryn

We found a little slice of heaven here and had the most fantastic time caring for the menagerie of animals and enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Charlotte

Stayed · 08 Aug - 19 Aug 2018
Ellen

House sitting for Charlie and Kevin was a delight. Their farm house is comfortable and in the middle of the Dutch countryside yet close to lovely towns and

Stayed · 09 Jul - 25 Jul 2018
Laura

We had a fantastic time at this housesit. The animals are adorable and Charlie went out of her way to ensure we would be comfortable during the sit. A

Stayed · 11 Aug - 20 Aug 2017

Location map