Pet sitting in Limburg, Netherlands

Sittard, Netherlands
  • 3
  • 4

Dates

Elissa
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi, we are Elissa and Andrew. We are British and in our mid 50s and have spent the last ten and a half years overseas, in postings for Andrew’s work - Kuwait, Cyprus, Italy and now in the lovely province of Limburg in the Netherlands. We

Home & location

We live in a very comfortable suburban 4-bed detached Dutch-style house, with a private, good-sized, south/south west-facing garden in the pleasant village of Munstergeleen. We have fast internet as well as a 55” screen smart TV with access

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Responsibilities include feeding all the animals twice per day (plus treats in between), cleaning cat litter trays and walking the dogs once a day. Our poodle, Noodle, needs her ears cleaned every couple of days, and she needs a bath once

Meet the pets

  • Daisy

    Labrador Retriever

    10 years

  • Noodle

    Poodle

    13 years

  • Lily

    5 years

  • Mishref

    Rescue Cat

    12 years

  • Brambles

    Rescue Cat

    9 years

  • Tigger

    Rescue Cat

    9 years

  • Tiny

    Rescue Cat

    9 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Manon

It was my second time house- and petsitting for Elissa and Andrew as the first time was so enjoyable. And so was this time. Elissa came to pick me up from

Stayed · 18 Jun - 24 Jun 2019
Manon

Although I have been house-sitting severall times from a young age on, this was my very first official house- and pet-sit with Trusted Housesitters. I am

Stayed · 04 Apr - 10 Apr 2019
Christine

Our stay in Elissa's lovely home in Southern Italy was such an enjoyable addition to our holiday, the bonus 8 gorgeous fur babies for company. Elissa

Stayed · 11 Nov - 23 Nov 2017
Pia

Elissa and Andrew are a very lovely, super friendly and generous couple. The day we arrived Elissa showed us around, explained us everything, made dinner for

Stayed · 05 Sep - 13 Sep 2017
Heidi

Elissa and Andrew are both very lovely and kind people, initially we Skyped Elissa and we instantly thought she was an easy person to talk to and was

Stayed · 15 May - 31 May 2017

Location map