Two dogs and a nice apartment in lively Amsterdam

Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • 2

Dates

Nienke
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi there! My name is Nienke and I live in Amsterdam with my two rescue dogs Bear and Stella. I love travelling, but my dogs do not, so it would be fantastic if they could stay at home and be looked after while I am away. I work for a

Home & location

My home is located in the Pijp area of Amsterdam, just 15 minutes walk from Museum Square. De Pijp is a very lively area with nice restaurants and coffe places and a small park. It is only 3 stops by metro from Amsterdam Central Station and

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

My dogs get at least 2 walks a day, starting mostly with a 30 minute walk in the morning and a longer 45-60 minute walk in the afternoon. In Amsterdam is it obligatory to clean up after your dogs :) They also use the garden for toilet

Meet the pets

  • Bear

    Mix-Breed

    4 years

  • Stella

    Mix-Breed

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Bibi

Our stay at Nienke’s was so memorable! She picked us up from the airport and graciously made us feel welcomed in her home by making us a delicious risotto

Stayed · 15 Nov - 23 Nov 2021
Coriena

Nienke is very sweet, she made sure everything was perfect for my sit. We had coffee before she went away and showed me all I needed to know. Bear and Stella

Stayed · 07 Oct - 08 Oct 2021
Anne

I have had an amazing week housesitting for Nienke and looking after her dogs Bear and Stella. Nienke is really kind, welcoming and great to communicate

Stayed · 18 Sep - 25 Sep 2021

Location map