Two cats, a comfortable family house in lush Dutch suburbs

Heemstede, Netherlands
  • 2

Dates

Samantha & Alex
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a British family living in the Netherlands. We love to travel when we can and of course visit family in the UK and Denmark. We have two lovely cats. Storm is the black cat and she is very lovely and soppy. She loves being fussed over

Home & location

We live in a family house in a quiet residential neighbourhood in a lovely area of the country. We are less than 5 minutes walk from the bus to Haarlem, 20 minutes in the car/taxi from Schiphol airport. We have a double bedroom and a

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach

Responsibilities

Feeding the cats 2-3 times a day. Scooping the cat litter. Clean up if cats ruin things (always a possibility!) Lots of cuddles (for Storm) Watering the indoor plants once during your stay would be most helpful.

Meet the pets

  • Storm

    British Shorthair

    8 years

  • Lily

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Cat

Sitting for Sam & Alex was an absolute pleasure - I’ll fight you for their next required sit! (Just kidding...) Their house is beautiful and spacious, with a

Stayed · 03 Aug - 08 Aug 2020
Kylah

Sam and Alex are absolutely lovely and were extremely welcoming and helpful with anything I needed during my sit. I got the opportunity to meet and spend a

Stayed · 16 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Amelie

We really enjoyed our sit watching over Storm and Lily. Storm is more of an outdoor cat who is out and about all the time while Lily is more shy and spent a

Stayed · 24 May - 09 Jun 2019
Amanda

Samantha and Alex were absolutely lovely and very considerate. They took the time to meet us prior to our house sit and went through all of the basics with

Stayed · 21 Dec - 29 Dec 2018

Location map