Waiheke Island: Cat Sitter Needed, 28 Mar - 6 Apr 2020 (approx)

Auckland, New Zealand
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Sian
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a Waiheke family in our 30s with a 9 month old baby and our fur babies. Tim is a Builder on the island, hence our house is still a work in progress as we slowly renovate in the weekends. We don’t have any extended family on the

Home & location

We live a 20 mins walk from the passenger ferry or a 2 min drive...set down a long private driveway. The house is extremely light and bright with windows overlooking the bush and a small sea view. 10 min walk to Oneroa town/beach, 15 min

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

PLEASE NOTE: we are taking our dog with us on our trip, so it is the cat LUEY only that needs a sitter & he is very low maintenance, just needs cuddles! Our dog Tazie will love you if you take him down to the beach or to the park once a

Meet the pets

  • Tazie

    Labrador Retriever

    2 years

  • Luey

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Hannah

Unfortunately this sit had to be cancelled due to travel restrictions because of covid-19. Sian was great at communicating throughout the planning then

Stayed · 28 Mar - 06 Apr 2020
Teresa

I thoroughly recommend a housesit with Sian and Tim. They show outstanding hospitality and make us feel very welcome and trusted. Their home on gorgeous

Stayed · 02 Feb - 04 Feb 2019
Teresa

Thanks guys for another exciting visit to Waiheke Island and your great hospitality. Hopefully we can come again in the future. If we are unavailable I whole

Stayed · 11 Oct - 14 Oct 2018
Teresa

Sian and Tim were great hosts who made sure we felt very welcome and confortable staying in their home. Their gorgeous black puppy and matching black kitten

Stayed · 01 Jun - 04 Jun 2018

Location map