Stunning views of sea and mountains from spacious, comfortable

Kaikoura, New Zealand
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Charmaine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I have a 6 year old Jack Russell who adores company. As I go away often I prefer someone living in. She loves a walk each day, enjoys outings but can be left at home whilst you go exploring. Also have a young cat who is fairly independent

Home & location

Kaikoura is a lovely town in a beautiful setting with the mountains coming down very close to the sea. Marine life is the base of our tourist industry with whale watching, dolphin and seal swimming, albatross tours and of course fishing

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Sitters would need to walk Snow daily, fed the cat and dog. Check the hens have water. Maybe turn the watering system on if it is very hot and dry.

Meet the pets

  • Snow

    Jack Russell Terrier

    7 years

  • Oscar

    4 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (6)

Tony

It was an absolute pleasure to housesit for Charmaine She has a wonderful home with beautiful views and 2 great pets, Snowy and Oscar Both are affectionate

Stayed · 18 Apr - 22 Apr 2019
Emily

Such a breathtaking property and unforgettable experience. Had such a wonderful time watching Snow, Oscar, a few chickens, and even a few lambs. Charmaine

Stayed · 19 Oct - 31 Oct 2018
Aissa

We had the most wonderful time housesitting for Charmaine. Snow is kind and social dog who loves to keep you company and the cats love to hang around too

Stayed · 07 Dec - 12 Dec 2017
Peter

Charmaine is a lovely friendly woman and she has the nicest friends who showed us around the area and made us feel very welcome. Charmaine has a lovely home

Stayed · 28 Oct - 12 Nov 2017
Audrey

It was a pleasure to house and petsit for Charmaine. She cooked us a lovely NZ meal and warmly welcomed us into her home. Her home has the most beautiful

Stayed · 30 Mar - 03 Apr 2017

Location map