Visit to CHCH to meet new grandson

Gisborne, New Zealand
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Anna
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, We are a semi retired couple, Laurie still plays a part in our communications business, I am a retired Radiographer. Our son lives next door but his family's work commitments mean we would like a house sitter to mind our cats and dogs

Home & location

We live slightly rurally, close to town with a small lifestyle avocado orchard and 6 pet sheep as well as the cat and dog. Have access to the river with kayaks etc and the beaches are readily accessible.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Our greyhounds would like two walks per day approx. 30 mins morning and afternoon. Both cat and dogs are fed twice a day . Jake and Nelly are fine left alone for 4-5 hrs but would like company at other times for toileting and play etc

Meet the pets

  • Jake

    Greyhound

    5 years

  • Nelly

    Greyhound

    4 years

  • Sooty

    8 years

  • Keepa

    1 year

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)

Debra

It was a pleasure meeting Anna and family. Their pair of Greyhounds were very entertaining and probably the best walking coaches we've ever had,and spending

Stayed · 14 May - 31 May 2021
Tony

Anna and Laurie were a very welcoming and sociable couple We shared many interesting conversations Jake and Sooty were very easy to look after and we

Stayed · 23 Oct - 30 Oct 2019
Darcy

It was a pleasure caring for Anna and Laurie's pets. We arrived in Gizzy a bit earlier than our starting date and they welcomed us stay during that time

Stayed · 31 Aug - 13 Sep 2018

Location map