JAN and Oscar (dog)

Taradale, New Zealand
  • 2

Dates

Jan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a Speech teacher and also an examiner for Speech New Zealand. I am semi-retired now, although still have a dozen students and have to go away several times a year to examine in other parts of New Zealand. I am a keen Bridge player

Home & location

The house is in a cul-de-sac on an recently built estate. We are about 10 minutes drive from Napier city and close to a bus route. My house is next to a walkway which leads to a park and offers a variety of walking areas. There is a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

I live with a Pointer-Cross dog named Oscar. He is the main reason I use a sitter as he is used to having someone around for most of every day, so this would suit a person or couple who aren't working. I have a small garden which is

Meet the pets

  • OSCAR

    9 years

  • CASSIE

    8 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Sandy

I really enjoyed my time with Oscar and Cassie. Oscar is a very well-behaved boy and loves his walkies. He will come when you call him and you can just

Stayed · 11 Feb - 15 Feb 2021
John

We enjoyed our short stay in Taradale looking after Oscar and Cassie. Jan is a warm hearted, welcoming person who gave us full instructions on looking after

Stayed · 12 Nov - 17 Nov 2020
Bruce

We thoroughly enjoyed looking after Jan's home and furry friends, Oscar and Cassie, these dogs are so affectionate and very well behaved, they were so easy

Stayed · 17 Sep - 21 Sep 2020
Valetta

We had a really beautiful time caring for Oscar whilst house sitting for Jan. Oscar is a really well behaved, communicative and highly intelligent dog who

Stayed · 28 Mar - 03 May 2019

Location map