Two gorgeous Greyhounds require caring sitters for two months

Thames, New Zealand
  • 2

Dates

Lesley
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We need someone (or a couple) to look after Oscar (8 yrs) and Bryn (10 yrs), our two greyhounds and our home for six weeks whilst we are housesitting in Canada.

Home & location

We have a nice 3 bedroomed house in a rural (dairy farming) area 15 km from Thames with a beautiful view of the Coromandel ranges. The house is on a half acre with goldfish pond, lots of fruit trees and a good sized vege garden.

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The main requirement is looking after Oscar and Bryn, a walk in the morning and one in the afternoon. They are not used to spending long periods alone, up to 5 hours but not every day. They mostly sleep in between walks and food. Plenty

Meet the pets

  • Oscar

    Greyhound

    9 years

  • Bryn

    Greyhound

    11 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (7)

Sergio

Coming back to house sit for Lesley and Grant has been a gift to us again. We have been awarded not only with the best company having Oscar and Bryn around

Stayed · 23 Jan - 22 Mar 2020
Marian

We arrived to Lesley's and Grants to a warm welcome and beautiful meal. They took us out in their car and orientated us to the area this was very helpful, to

Stayed · 14 Mar - 25 Mar 2019
John

We looked after Oscar and Bryn for 6 weeks for Lesley and Grant in their lovely home just outside Thames in New Zealand. The dogs are adorable, it was our

Stayed · 18 Aug - 04 Oct 2018
Sergio

Petsitting Bryn and Oscar has been a delightful experience for us. We took care of Bryn's injured leg the best we could and she was so patient and good that

Stayed · 16 May - 29 May 2018
Vivienne

Lovely dogs and super walks with them, very generous people, we loved this sit!!!

Stayed · 20 Jul - 17 Aug 2017

Location map