House and pet sitter needed in Titahi Bay

Titahi Bay, New Zealand
  • 4
  • 1

Dates

Veronika
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Kia ora, were a family of three; our son is 10 years old. We live in Titahi Bay but work and go to school in Wellington. I am a science journalist and my husband works in climate change policy. We sometimes travel for shorter family

Home & location

Our house is in a quiet cul-de-sac and has lovely views out to the sea, across to Mana Island. We have three bedrooms, but use one as an office space. The house has two heat pumps, and a new kitchen and new-ish bath (with large shower and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Tom is our old cat, and he really likes company (and will often sleep on the bed during winter). He is our house cat and spends nights inside. We also have three cats that we rescued and are trying to rehome. They live outside, on a small

Meet the pets

  • Tom

    Mix-Breed

    20 years

  • Tang

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

  • Tiger

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

  • Whitepaw

    Rescue Cat

    5 years

  • Beeko

    Painted Turtle

    3 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Cornelia (Connie)

Andy, Veronika, and Lukas were most welcoming and made us feel at home right away. Andy picked us up from the airport and got us situated. We had a lovely

Stayed · 17 Dec 2019 - 22 Jan 2020
Elisabeth

Amazing is the word that comes to our mind when we think about our time in Titahi Bay! Veronika and her husband have been so helpful and kind - with

Stayed · 12 Jul - 20 Jul 2019

Location map