Cute schoolhouse conveniently situated between Oslo and Gardemoen

Ask, Norway
  • 1dog
  • 2cat
  • 1reptile
  • 2horse

Dates

Jennifer
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hei! I'm an American expat who has been living in Norway for the last 11 years. I love Norway and I loooove animals, but I also love my family back in the States, so I would love to find petsitters so that I can fly home several times a

Home & location

We live in an old schoolhouse in a tiny little town outside of Oslo. We're surrounded by grain fields and woods, and frequently see deer, moose, and the occasional fox. If you're a country person, there are many marked trails in the area

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We just need someone to take care of the animals! In July, the horses will be out in the pasture full time, and just need someone around to call the vet in case of injury or illness. Eddie (dog) gets fed twice a day and let out as needed

Meet the pets

  • Eddie

    Whippet

    11 years

  • Oscar

    Norwegian Forest Cat

    8 years

  • Theodore

    Norwegian Forest Cat

    5 years

  • Ferdinand

    Bearded Dragon

    1 year

  • Odin

    Fjord Horse

    13 years

  • Kavaler

    Fjord Horse

    22 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Laura

If you like to spend a relaxed and joyful time - this is the right place! Close to Oslo by car and by public traffic, half way to the airport - but in such a

Stayed · 11 Jul - 01 Aug 2019
Catherine

Jennifer was a wonderful host. She was always very quick to respond to any of my questions and left us a detailed (and funny) welcome guide. Jennifer's

Stayed · 24 May - 29 May 2019

Location map