Come experience Norway and take care of our cat

Gjøvik, Norway
  • 1

Dates

Hildegunn
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We have one housesitting assignment for this summer in June 2020. We are looking for an experienced housesitter or a couple - sorry we can't take families as we just don't have the space or the beds and our cat is more comfortable with a

Home & location

Our location is 500m above sea level, in a forest and close to a lake, and is ideal for getting away from it all. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the right place. We live in a small group of 4 houses, and the neighbours are quiet

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Take care of cat, collect our mail, keep our home clean and tidy, inform us of anything important or major. If you want to go away to explore the area, there's no problem with leaving Lily home alone, as long as she has food and water

Meet the pets

  • Lily

    10 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Amelia

We had the most wonderful time house sitting for Jasmin and Hildegunn. The location is truly breathtaking (we were there in winter) and there are so many

Stayed · 20 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019
Jill

We got along with Jasmin and Hildegunn from the very first time we met them (on Skype). They are totally patient with any questions about Norway and very

Stayed · 22 Jun - 22 Sep 2018
Kari

This was such a comfortable, serene home, in a lovely rural setting (but convenient to civilization). I spent much of my time just enjoying living in the

Stayed · 28 Jan - 28 Apr 2018
Meg

When I first entered the house of Jasmin and Hildegunn, I was not only struck by the icy cold (my predecessor had not used the wood-burning stove for two

Stayed · 15 Dec 2017 - 24 Jan 2018
Hüly

Not recommendable for ethical vegetarians or vegans during hunting season and beyond and people who can't handle cat hair all over the place also in the

Stayed · 26 Oct - 14 Dec 2017

Location map