Two easy going cats and a dog, small stone cottage in stunning

Oliveira do Hospital, Portugal
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Lawrence
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I moved to this beautiful rural area of central Portugal in January 2017 and in 2018 moved into my current house about 10 minutes from the lovely town of Oliveira do Hospital. I plan on building another house on the land so I can run a

Home & location

Located 2 hours drive south of Porto or 3 hours drive north from Lisbon my house is an old stone house built into the rock that is modernised and still rustic, staying cool during the hot summers and keeps the heat downstairs during the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Bella, Dottie and Suki will need feeding twice a day although once a day is possible occasionally and Suki will need a good walk at least once a day. The cats litter tray will need cleaning once a day. The house will need to be left in the

Meet the pets

  • Suki

    3 years

  • Bella

    11 years

  • Dottie

    11 years

Sitter feedback (10)

Paul

We sat for Lawrence, Suki and the girls in April 2021 and enjoyed our time there. It's a lovely picturesque part of the world. Lawrence is a friendly chap

Stayed · 09 Apr - 15 Apr 2021
Westie

We had a great time housesitting for Lawrence! Suki, Dottie and Bella were all very low maintenance, loving, and easy to take care of. The house is beautiful

Stayed · 29 Aug - 04 Sep 2020
Raquel and David

This was our first house-sit and we had a delightful 10 days at Lawrence's cute house. Suki was a dream dog and we adored our interactions with her

Stayed · 12 Jul - 22 Jul 2020
Janet

These pets and this property are so easy to fall in love with. Suki, the 2 year old female dog, is well-mannered, well-trained, and on a good schedule. We

Stayed · 13 Feb - 23 Feb 2020
Joanie

Joanie and I very, very much enjoyed our pets / house sit. Lawrence was very easy to communicate with, very responsive to all of our questions and assisted

Stayed · 18 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

Location map