ENJOY the SUMMER sunshine in rural Algarve. We need sitters

Faro, Portugal
  • 1

Dates

Pamela
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are an English couple aged 66 & 68. We have a lovely 10 year old rescue dog. She is gentle & loving towards people and enjoys her daily walk. We have many lovely long walks around the area of our village Gorjoes, however in the heat

Home & location

The house is in a peaceful location, close to the centre of Gorjoes village. The sleeping accommodation for sitters is downstairs in our self contained guest apartment & consists of two single beds in the bedroom or a double futon in the

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To feed Pasha morning and evening & take her for a walk every day. She also needs grooming on a regular basis, particularly in the summer when her long coat gathers burrs & grass seeds. She is fit & well but should she require medical

Meet the pets

  • Pasha

    11 years

Sitter feedback (16)

Don

There is no more contented and easy-to-care-for dog than Pasha. Walking and feeding her each day, along with some petting and brushing will satisfy her

Stayed · 13 Nov - 30 Nov 2019
Kay

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Portugal looking after Pasha. Pamela and Derek are warm, friendly and organised. They have converted the ground

Stayed · 29 Sep - 01 Oct 2019
Darcy

Pamela and Derek provided clear and thorough expectations regarding Pasha's care and the maintenance of their home and property. A walk with Pasha along the

Stayed · 12 Sep - 23 Sep 2019
ester

That was our second time there Pamela and Derek´s house . They are great host , extremely nice and made us feel very welcoming ! They took us for a dinner in

Stayed · 29 Apr - 01 May 2019
Janice

Pamela and Derek were so kind and took us out to a lovely Portuguese restaurant when we arrived. They left us lots of maps and brochures so we could find

Stayed · 21 Feb - 05 Mar 2019

Location map