Experienced "pet wrangler" sought for self-contained cat and

Olhão, Portugal
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Elizabeth
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am looking for a house/pet sitter to care for my 10 year old cat and relatively recently adopted (April 2017) 6 year old rescue dog while I am travelling. Unfortunately my cat doesn't respond well to men (only as part of a couple) after

Home & location

Fibre optic internet/Wi-Fi is available. The shops are a 10-15 minute walk away and the beach is not that far either (but you get there by boat, about a 20 minute walk to the port). I live on the edge of town so it is a semi-rural

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

I am looking for someone to care for the cat and maybe keep him company/entertained if he permits. My dog needs regular walks (she'll take as many as you are prepared to give) and lots of cuddles/tummy rubs. I would prefer if the pet

Meet the pets

  • Riya

    7 years

  • Catus

    10 years

Sitter feedback (6)

nathalie

We had a great time at Elizabeth’s. We did fall in love with Riya, the female dog and although Catus, male cat of the house, does not appreciate being

Stayed · 26 Feb - 29 Mar 2019
Vanessa

We enjoyed our 3 week stay in Portugal at Elizabeth's house. She left very detailed instructions for taking care of her house and pets which we really

Stayed · 24 Aug - 17 Sep 2018
Ximena

We had a lovely time in Olhão! Elizabeth was a wonderful host and she gave us many great tips for getting around the town and exploring the nearby nature

Stayed · 12 Feb - 21 Feb 2018
Tambi

I had a lovely time with sweet Riya and Catus in Olhao. The apartment is cozy and well appointed, and Elizabeth was very helpful to me in planning my trip

Stayed · 06 Sep - 20 Sep 2017
Ann

Unfortunately I feel we went above and beyond to please Elizabeth but she is very picky and I don't think her overall review of us is fair. We avoided a

Stayed · 10 Feb - 01 Mar 2017

Location map