A week or so in a country cottage in Southern Andalucía, looking

Alcalá de los Gazules, Spain
  • 4
  • 1

Dates

Shelly
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I live alone in a very rural spot in the province of Cadiz and need to go away sometimes, usually for about a week to 10 days. I have a cat, who does the 'night shift' on my bed, 3 greyhounds and a Jack Russell - and a piano. There is also

Home & location

The property is 10km from the nearest town but only 200m from the nearest neighbours. There 3 hectares of land, situated in a cortijo of about 7 houses. We are 1km from the road, so it is a lovely quiet location, and perfect for walking and

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

I am looking for someone to live in so that the dogs can stay at home. They will need some walking. There is a horse here who belongs to a neighbour. She does just needs checking she is ok and has water. There are some plants to wáter as

Meet the pets

  • Gitanillo

    Greyhound

    8 years

  • Triana

    Greyhound

    9 years

  • Conchita (Conchi)

    Jack Russell Terrier

    10 years

  • Chicuelo (Chiko)

    Greyhound

    5 years

  • Pâquo

    18 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Iryan

We had an amazing experience taking care of every single pet there (including the piano and the geckos). The dogs are trained and extremely ease to take care

Stayed · 09 Jul - 15 Jul 2017
Roger

A lovely traditional Spanish home, in a rural setting. Good walks for the dogs. Shelly was warm and welcoming.

Stayed · 10 Jul - 16 Jul 2016
thembi

A talented, generous and lovely woman with great animals and a fantastic horse that I still dream about! House is small but has everything you need in a

Stayed · 28 Mar - 28 Mar 2016
Elizabeth

My first house sit in Spain was at Shelly's lovely 'finca' and I enjoyed every moment. This area in the province of Cadiz has much to offer and the town of

Stayed · 15 Nov - 15 Nov 2014

Location map