Cats need sitters. They are bilingual: they can ignore you in two

Granada, Spain
  • 3

Dates

Jim
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are an American coupled just retired. We have come to Spain to explore and enjoy our third life (yourthirdlife.com) and to be writers. We have family back in the States and in Asia, and so we occasionally will take extended leave and

Home & location

We are in a 3 bedroom (plus an office), 2 bath apartment that is just outside (15 minute walk) of the city center. It is an atico apartment with a large terrace for nice days. Plenty of markets and cafes, and the bus stop for the #9 central

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The cats need feeding/fresh water every day, and the litter boxes need emptying (and sweeping up loose litter). The older one will probably hide and avoid you, while the young one would love to play! The middle one likes to cuddle. The

Meet the pets

  • Benjour

    17 years

  • Sangria

    2 years

  • Misha

    5 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Shelly

Mark and I can highly recommend Jiab and Jim's house/cat sit, it was one of the best house sits we have ever had and we would dearly love to return and enjoy

Stayed · 13 Aug - 17 Aug 2020
Susan

It was lovely to care for Sangria and Benjour once again. This time both cats felt more comfortable knowing me and weren’t so shy. Great to see both Jiab and

Stayed · 11 Aug - 14 Aug 2019
Susan

This was a short sit so I thought Sangria and Benjour did very well in adapting. Very easy to care for. Jim and Jib gave us( Jeni my sister joined me on this

Stayed · 03 Jul - 07 Jul 2019
nathalie

We recently completed our house sit at Jim and Jiab’s home in Granada. Their apartment and the area are just like they had described to us during the

Stayed · 31 Jan - 04 Mar 2019
Denise

What a fantastic house-sit! We arrived a day early, and Jim and Jiab took time out of their busy day to take us on a walking tour of Granada! They are both

Stayed · 15 Nov - 26 Nov 2018

Location map