Taking care of our Andalucian Farmhouse and 2 dogs and 6 cats.

Periana, Spain
  • 2
  • 5

Dates

Jeroen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in an old Andalucian farmhouse in a beautiful rural area with lake, sea and mountain view. The house is surrounded by olive and fruit trees. Our 2 dogs, Manolo and Max are very friendly and during the day they live more or less

Home & location

Away from the hustle and bustle of the Costa del Sol is the pretty village of Periana, surrounded by mountains on three sides and lake views to the South. It is 540 metres above sea level and just 50 minutes from Málaga Airport or 75

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The things that need to be done are more or less: taking care of the pets, feeding them, walking around with the dogs at least once a day. Furthermore keep the house and surroundings as clean as possible.

Meet the pets

  • Manolo

    German Shepherd Dog

    6 years

  • Max

    Labrador Retriever

    5 years

  • Luna

    5 years

  • Uma

    5 years

  • Isabella

    5 years

  • Simba

    3 years

  • Suerte

    2 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Axel

Our stay was just wonderful. We were for two weeks and we enjoyed the house, the village and the surroundings. We had a lot of fun with the dogs, Manolo &

Stayed · 16 Aug - 30 Aug 2020
Viivi

Our family had very relaxing two weeks taking care of Manolo, Max and all the cats. Our children (5, 10, 13) loved all the animals. We enjoyed walking with

Stayed · 21 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Marianne

We had a terrific time in Periana – Andalucia - taking care of 2 dogs and 6 cats in the old style farmhouse. Jeroen and Ilse are really nice people and easy

Stayed · 06 Mar - 12 Mar 2019
Daniella

We really enjoyed our housesit at Ilse and Jeroen's place. They are a very friendly and relaxing couple and it is so lovely to see how they offer a cosy and

Stayed · 22 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019
Jennifer/Terry

Such a lovely house, gorgeous location and wonderful friendly pets. We were very sad to leave as we just fell in love with the animals. One dog and one of

Stayed · 20 Apr - 24 Apr 2018

Location map