We are looking for a vegetarian/vegan to look after our home (no

Ríogordo, Spain
  • 2

Dates

Carole
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are Carole and Richard, originally from Bristol in the UK. We moved to Spain in May 2016 after taking early retirement. Carole was a nurse for 38 years and Richard was a Manager for a Facilities Management company. We have 2 rescue dogs

Home & location

Surrounded by rolling hills and mountains in the beautiful region of La Axarquia, 'Casa Perro con Pan' is the perfect place to enjoy unspoilt rural Spain at its best. With stunning views of the local mountains, the house is set on a small

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone who is vegetarian or vegan to look after our home while we go on a trip in our motorhome with our 2 dogs. Responsibilities will include watering plants and filling up cat feeder for the feral cats (usually once a

Meet the pets

  • Dixon

    6 years

  • Nana

    5 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Cecilia

It was a perfect housesitting: Carole and Richard are great hosts and their two dogs, Dixon and Nana are very pleasant to care for. The location is very

Stayed · 10 Jul - 18 Jul 2019
Kate

Carole and Richard were perfect hosts and we had a delicious evening meal on arrival. Their home is in a stunning location and the daily walks with the three

Stayed · 13 Dec - 17 Dec 2018
Brooke

We enjoyed every moment we spent in beautiful Ríogordo. Dixon & Nana have made themselves a special place in our hearts. And their lovely parents, Carole &

Stayed · 25 Oct - 07 Nov 2018

Location map