Comares dog and cat sit

Torre del Mar, Spain
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Carol
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

No dog this time, just a cat! We are both retired secondary and tertiary teachers. We’ve been living just below the beautiful village of Comares, Andalusia, Spain, for 10 years. John plays golf and Carol works as a volunteer gardener at a

Home & location

A car is a necessity if you want to make the most of your stay. Comares is reached by a tarmac mountain road with about 80 bends, but not a bad drive. Our home is a traditional style 3 bedroom (2 double, one with twin beds) family house

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after Henry, our tabby cat, 8 years. He’s the last of 6 cats we inherited from someone going back to the U.K., and misses their company, but is fine during the day. He doesn’t need a litter tray and his cat flap is magnetic. He’s

Meet the pets

  • Fitz (@ sitter’s

    11 years

  • Henry

    10 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Eugene

A wonderful house sit with Henry! It was a beautiful region with the village of Comares providing an outstanding example of Spanish history with so many

Stayed · 16 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
Sarah

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Carol and John´s. The house is very comfortable and the property is idyllically set within an olive plantation just outside

Stayed · 04 Jul - 16 Jul 2019
Galina

Such sweet animals that Carol and John have and a charming house and location. Fitz (the dog) is very lovable and very low maintenance. He gets stressed if

Stayed · 09 Dec - 21 Dec 2018

Location map