Rural house in Tenerife with one big dog and two cats

Arafo, Spain
  • 1dog
  • 2cat

Dates

Rachel
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

We are an English couple who have lived in Tenerife for 4 years. We take 3 or 4 trips back to the UK every year and need someone to look after our pets while we are away.

Home & location

We have a finca way out in the wilds of Tenerife. Our surroundings are stunningly beautiful but a confident driver is essential - the roads are steep and narrow to get here but we think that it's worth the effort. Our car is an automatic

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included
  • Suitable for couples

Responsibilities

Our dog needs a walk every day, local walks all involve steep hills but there are some flatter options (including a dog beach) a short drive away. He eats biscuits which I keep topped up for him. His automatic water bowl needs a clean about

Meet the pets

  • Billy

    5 years

  • Ptolomey

    15 years

  • Nino

    3 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Denise

Paul and Rachel's house was a great base for me to explore the islands beautiful walks in the mountains. Billy accompanied me on every walk, and we both

Stayed · 06 Dec - 17 Dec 2018
Marie

Situated in the mountains far from the touristy resort scene, Paul and Rachel's finca is the perfect base for exploring the "real Tenerife." For me, that

Stayed · 08 Oct - 24 Oct 2018

Location map