Lovely house in Gran Canaria hills

Vega de San Mateo, Spain
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Dates

Birgit
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a Dutch-German couple with a dog, 3 cats and some birds. Our children have recently moved out (without their pets!) and we want to travel more, in this new stage of our lives. We live in a lovely canarian-style house in the country

Home & location

The region our house is situated in is famous for its hiking trails, its beautiful mountain views and the weekly farmers market. The rural village of Vega de San Mateo is only a 15-minute-walk away, there you can also find supermarkets

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Most important: take care of our golden retriever Wolke, our 3 cats Puske, Tom and Mike, and our budgies. Take Wolke for walks , there is a nice and easy trail right next to the house . Wolke will want to be with you, sit under the table

Meet the pets

  • Wolke

    Golden Retriever

    6 years

  • Puske

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Tommy

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Mikey

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Blue

    6 years

  • Green

    6 years

  • Yellow

    1 year

  • White

  • White

Sitter feedback (2)

Victoria

Our second Sit for Birgit :-) As we neared San Mateo in our hire car I felt a smile spreading over my face. Sure enough, gentle Wolke and purring Mickey

Stayed · 08 May - 22 May 2019
Victoria

This was our first THS Sit - and we loved everything about the gentle loving animals, the glorious location, and Birgit our hostess: so much so that we were

Stayed · 06 Mar - 12 Mar 2019

Location map