Collet de les Bruixes

Barcelona, Spain
  • 4

Dates

Xavier
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My partner Arola and me, are architects. We work both in architecture and International cooperation, some times we need help with the animals and the house. We have three kids of 4, 8 and 12 learning in a Waldorf school near Barcelona. We

Home & location

The house is a Masia, the traditional type of building or property in the rural area in Catalunya, that since centuries has been developed to managing fields, forest, animals, producing wine, honey and olive oil. Les Comes has more than 500

  • House
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The horses need to be seen if they are ok, check the water level, give them grass three times per day. They have enough space for walk, are not in a box, some of them have about two hectarea to walk... Chikens, just check the eggs every

Meet the pets

  • Wichita

    American Quarter Horse

    8 years

  • Negrita

    American Paint Horse

    10 years

  • Goldie

    American Quarter Horse

    3 years

  • Zafir

    Spanish Jennet Horse

    20 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (16)

Ivan

Staying at Xavier's was an amazing experience. The farm is beautifully located only one and a half hours from Barcelona in a very tranquil and wild valley

Stayed · 04 Oct - 06 Oct 2019
Helen

Xavier and Arola were very welcoming and took the time to show me how to feed and water the horses and chickens. They were very easy to look after! The two

Stayed · 13 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Jordi

Xavier, Arola and the kids were very welcoming since the first moment and took the time to show me around. Then we had a lovely lunch together. The chores

Stayed · 03 Sep - 09 Sep 2019
Wilma

Hi all. We found Xavier and family to be very warm and friendly. We loved spending the evening with them and sharing a meal together. They are a wonderful

Stayed · 08 Aug - 11 Aug 2019
Anthony

This charming family was very welcoming. I arrived the night before and they invited me to share their meal. I am not experienced as a sitter so I am taking

Stayed · 12 Jul - 14 Jul 2019

Location map