Rural retreat in Galicia with 3 cats

Laracha, Spain
  • 3

Dates

Cila
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I'm a writer and also teach English; my husband is a sound engineer. We're both originally from the US, and moved to Spain two years ago. He travels for work, and I try to join him when possible as my work is flexible. Our ideal sitter is

Home & location

Quiet country life in verdant north-west Spain. We live in a big stone house on two acres of land, with fruit trees and a well . We're surrounded by farms, so you'll hear the odd tractor rumble past, but not much else. This sit is perfect

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Isis moved with me from Ibiza. She's about six, and I've been her person for five years. She is sterilised, chipped, vaccinated, and in perfect health. Personality-wise, she is standoffish but likes to be near her humans. Physical contact

Meet the pets

  • Isis

    Rescue Cat

    7 years

  • Theodore

    Mix-Breed

    2 years

  • Romeo II

    Mix-Breed

    2 years

Sitter feedback (15)

Juan Cayuela

We were in Cila´s home this December. Cila was a kindly and lovely host. It was very easy to communicate with her. She left us every we might need. The

Stayed · 06 Dec - 08 Dec 2019
ruben

We housesitted for Cila several times this August. We loved it and would strongly recommend it. The house is a typical rural stone Galician house. It´s only

Stayed · 15 Aug - 20 Aug 2019
Dale

A lovely couple, beautiful cats and a very charming Spanish village to explore. I'd be delighted to return. Highly recommended.

Stayed · 28 Mar - 01 Apr 2019
Janet

There are many rewards involved in pet sitting but high on the list, along with visiting new places, is getting to meet the hosts...this time was no

Stayed · 16 Feb - 19 Feb 2019
Melinda

Fantastic petsit. Lovely cats & fun to care for & great little town surrounded by beautiful countryside. Cila is simply a warm, intelligent & lovely person

Stayed · 08 Feb - 11 Feb 2019

Location map