Jessie (Mini Schnauzer) and Rockie (Westie/Jack Russell Cross)

San Isidro, Spain
  • 2

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and myself are both retired and came to live in the Vega Baja area of the Costa Blanca 13 years ago. My husband worked for BT for many years before retiring and I worked in accounts, latterly at Shell in Manchester.

Home & location

Our two bed apartment situated on the first floor is in a lovely Spanish village, surrounded by Lemon and Olive Groves and also Pomegranate trees. We have a community pool and a private roof terraceThere is a railway station in the village

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dogs are now 13 and 12 years old and need to be walked roughly 4 time a day, the last walk is before bed. Because of their age they mostly sleep, but do enjoy walks of no more than 30 minutes. Jessie our mini Schnauzer has developed

Meet the pets

  • Jessie

    Miniature Schnauzer

    15 years

  • Rockie

    14 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Vicky

What a fab sit! Sue and John welcomed me to their comfortable home a day before the sit actually started which afforded me the opportunity of getting to

Stayed · 05 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Angela

This was my very first pet/house sit for Trusted Housesittters and naturally I was a little apprehensive at the thoughts of doing it, but it went extremely

Stayed · 10 Dec - 13 Dec 2019

Location map